Terms and Conditions for
Corporate Service

These are the Terms and Conditions (“Terms”) on which by MUJI (Hong Kong) Company Limited ("MUJI HK") supplies goods and/or services (“Merchandises”) to a corporate customer as specified below (“Purchaser”) via the corporate service account registered with MUJI HK under its corporate service. 

 By submitting the Registration Form and the Online Corporate Order Form by the Purchaser, its employee or agent, the Purchaser will be deemed to have accepted these Terms and agreed to be bound by the same.  MUJI HK may from time to time amend these Terms without prior notice.  As the Purchaser is bound by these Terms, the Purchaser should periodically review this page. The Purchaser shall periodically review this page for latest updates on the Terms.

 1.        Corporate Service Account

1.1       The Purchaser shall be a company or organization which is registered in Hong Kong as companies, overseas companies which have a registered office in Hong Kong, partnerships and sole traders with valid business registration certificate of Hong Kong, non-governmental organizations, charities or government bodies and agencies in Hong Kong, and who wishes to purchase Merchandises for their business.

1.2       If the Purchaser intends to purchase via this online corporate service, the Purchaser must complete the Registration Form and agree to these Terms as a condition of opening the corporate service account. The Purchaser shall provide accurate information and is responsible for all activities that occur under its account.

1.3       MUJI HK may send any information relating to the account and any written notice or demand to the Purchaser’s last-known address or contact information. MUJI HK will always treat the notice or demand as having been received at the said address or contact information. In case of any change in business name, address or other contact details, the Purchaser shall promptly notify MUJI HK with supporting documents by sending an e-mail to corporate@muji.com.hk.

1.4       For any query regarding the status of an order, delivery, account or any other queries regarding this corporate service, the Purchaser may contact MUJI HK's Corporate Service Department at (+852) 2208 4748 or send an e-mail to corporate@muji.com.hk.

 

2.         Purpose and Usage

2.1       Unless MUJI HK has given prior written consent, the Purchaser shall not:

(1) use or allow any person to use the Merchandises for commercial or promotional use, or reselling purpose;

(2) print or attach any logo, trademark, symbol, slogan or any other contents onto the Merchandises or their original packing; or

(3) use MUJI HK's company name, its trade name, trademarks and/or logos in any activity or business of the Purchaser.

2.2       MUJI HK reserves the right to claim the Purchaser and/or cancel this order without liability in such circumstances.

 

3.         Purchase Order and Acceptance

3.1       The Purchaser shall place the order by submitting the Online Corporate Order Form.  Once the Purchaser has submitted the order, it is final and binding upon the Purchaser.

3.2       MUJI HK will contact the Purchaser within 2 working days (Monday to Friday except public holiday) upon receipt of the Online Corporate Order Form. 

3.3       All orders placed by the Purchaser shall be subject to stock availability of Merchandises and final acceptance by MUJI HK.  MUJI HK reserves the right to decline any order in whole or in part at its sole discretion.

3.4       If the Merchandises are unavailable or overseas replenishment is required, MUJI HK will contact the Purchaser to offer the Purchaser alternative merchandises or counter propose delivery time (at least 6 weeks for overseas replenishment upon order confirmation).  If the Purchaser chooses not to purchase the alternative merchandises nor accept the delivery time MUJI HK counter proposed, MUJI HK will cancel the order.

 

4.         Merchandise, Price & Payment

4.1       All product images and information prepared by MUJI HK are for reference only. MUJI HK shall not be liable for any difference in color between the images and the actual Merchandises.

4.2       The pricing of Merchandises shall be subject to change at any time and without notice. MUJI HK shall confirm the pricing with the Purchaser after receipt of the order.

4.3       The prices, product selection and promotions offered in our MUJI Stores may be different from those shown in MUJI HK’s website. To the extent permitted by applicable law, MUJI HK does not guarantee that a price, product or promotion offered at MUJI Stores will also be available or honored to corporate service or vice versa.

4.4       MUJI HK will submit an invoice to the Purchaser for all purchases made through a MUJI corporate service account for every purchase.

4.5       The Purchaser shall pay the invoice amount in Hong Kong Dollars in full prior to delivery or pickup by the Purchaser by the payment methods stated below unless any credit terms have been agreed by MUJI HK. The Purchaser acknowledges that any failure in or late payment by the Purchaser may result in postponement of delivery or pick up of Merchandises.

4.6       MUJI HK only accepts the following payment methods.

a)     Paypal
An online invoice will be sent to the e-mail address provided for the Purchaser’s settlement. 

b)     Faster Payment System (FPS)
The Purchaser shall pay the invoice amount by entering MUJI’s FPS ID 4847950 via FPS app or electronic banking service.

c)     Company cheque
The Purchaser can pay the invoice amount by a crossed cheque payable to “MUJI (Hong Kong) Company Limited”.  MUJI HK only accepts a cheque which is to be drawn on a bank in Hong Kong.  Any charge imposed by bank in relation to such cheque payment shall be borne by the Purchaser.  The invoice amount will only be deemed paid upon company cheque has been cleared by Bank. Please present the company cheque to the following address.

 

MUJI (Hong Kong) Company Limited
Unit 1901-05, 19/F,  Mira Place Tower A, 132 Nathan Road,
Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Corporate Service Department

4.7      All orders will only be confirmed upon invoice amount being fully settled.  

 

5.         Delivery Arrangement

5.1       Delivery Service and assembly service are only provided to a residential or business address on Hong Kong Island, Kowloon and the New Territories (including Ma Wan, Tung Chung and Discovery Bay but excluding outlying islands and restricted areas). We may not provide Delivery Service for the delivery address where has no paved passage between the loading point and the delivery address for access by trolley and delivery of items, as well as any premises not accessible by staircase or located on the 8th floor or above without elevator service.

5.2       Delivery Service is provided from 11:00 to 18:00, Monday to Friday except Chinese New Year Public Holiday.

5.3       MUJI HK will contact the Purchaser to arrange delivery at least 3 workings days upon receipt of full payment. However, any delivery date provided by MUJI HK is estimated only unless MUJI HK has explicitly confirmed in writing. MUJI HK reserves the final right in arrangement of delivery and assembling service.

5.4       Free delivery to one address will be offered to any order with net purchase amount above HK$4,000, or a delivery charge of HK$250 will be payable for each delivery. Each delivery means delivery to a single address only.

5.5       Any additional charges, e.g. assembly charge, labor charge, parking fee, bridge and tunnel toll, entry fee or any additional transportation costs are all excluded in the delivery charge. MUJI HK shall bill the delivery charge and such additional charges (if any) in the invoice for the Purchaser to settle at the same time of making payment for Merchandises. In case of any other extra charges incurred during delivery, the Purchaser shall pay the same before delivery or directly to the delivery staff.

5.6       MUJI HK shall not provide shipment, crane, modifications, wall-mounting, disposal, reinstatement and cleaning service. The Purchaser shall arrange such service at his own costs and risk.

5.7       Delivery service is not applicable to food, plant items and coupons.

5.8       MUJI HK shall not be liable for any delay of delivery which is due to any causes that beyond its reasonable control.

5.9       Purchaser shall arrange to take or delivery of the Merchandises within 2 months upon the date of purchase; or any pre-ordered item within 2 months upon the expected arrival date shown on the invoice (collectively “Collection Deadline”). If the Purchaser fails to take or arrange delivery of the Merchandises on or before the Collection Deadline, it is treated as a cancellation of order by the Purchaser and/or forfeiture of the payment made by the Purchaser. MUJI HK has the right to take further action on the Merchandises and the paid amount without prior notice and the Purchaser agrees that MUJI HK shall not be responsible for any loss incurred by such cancellation due to the Purchaser’s own default.

5.10    Unless otherwise stated in these Terms and the invoice, the delivery service shall be provided according to the Terms and Conditions of Home Delivery Service.  

 

6.         Inspection

6.1       Title and Risk of loss or damage to the Merchandises shall pass to the Purchaser on the physical delivery of the Merchandises at the designated address or at the time of pickup by the Purchaser.

6.2       Upon receipt of the Merchandises, the Purchaser is required to report any discrepancies or defective Merchandises found to MUJI HK at or before 15:00 on the next day of delivery. Any delay on claims of discrepancies and quality defects will not be considered.

6.3       Inherent quality defects do not include any color and pattern difference arising from the nature of materials, including leather pattern and wood grain.

6.4       The natural forms of plants may vary from that shown in the exhibits or photos, which shall not be regarded as quality issue.

6.5       If the Merchandises so claimed are to MUJI HK’s satisfaction to be defective, MUJI HK shall, at its sole discretion, replace such Merchandises or deliver the deficient quantity to the Purchaser or refund the price of the Merchandises. It is expressly understood and agreed that MUJI HK’s liability in connection with the defective Merchandises is limited to the replacement or refund as set forth herein.

 

7.         Cancellation Policy

7.1       Any order cancellation request raised after payment shall not be accepted.

 

8.         Return Policy

8.1       Save and except for the conditions stated in Clause 6 above, the Merchandises and/ or service are not exchangeable or refundable.

 

9.         Limited Liabilities

9.1       To the extent permitted under the law, MUJI HK makes no express or implied warranties, guarantees, or conditions, including for merchantability, satisfactory quality, and fitness for a particular purpose, workmanlike effort, title, or non-infringement.

9.2       In no event shall MUJI HK be liable to the Purchaser for any indirect, special, incidental or consequential damages resulting from performance or failure to perform under the contract, or from the furnishing, performance or use of any Merchandises sold or provided pursuant hereto, whether due to a breach of contract, breach of warranty, negligence, or otherwise. Save that nothing herein shall limit MUJI HK 's liability for death or personal injury arising from its negligence, MUJI HK shall have any liability to the Purchaser for indirect or punitive damages or for any claim by any third party except as expressly provided herein.

 

10.       Purchaser's Liabilities

10.1    The Purchaser is fully responsible to any law or regulation that the Merchandises complied within designated country of use. MUJI HK will not indemnify the Purchaser against any claims arising from such infringement.

 

11.       Personal Information Collection Statement

11.1    Any personal information will only be collected for the purpose of processing purchase orders, managing corporate service account with MUJI HK and other directly related purposes.

11.2    Unless otherwise agreed by the Purchaser, the personal information collected will not be used for direct marketing purpose.  The collection and use of the personal information shall be processed according to our privacy policy. For details, please click here

 

12.       General Provisions

12.1    These Terms shall be governed and construed by the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

12.2    No person other than the Purchaser and MUJI HK will have any right under the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance (Cap. 623) to enforce or enjoy the benefit of any term hereof.

12.3    If MUJI HK does not enforce any term or condition of these Terms, it will not affect any of the other terms or conditions hereof.

12.4    MUJI HK reserves the right of all final decisions related to the order placed under this corporate service and any disputes.

12.5    In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail

(Effective Date: September 1, 2019)

企業客戶服務條款及細則

本條款及細則("本條款")適用於由無印良品(香港)有限公司("本公司")就以下定義之企業客戶("客戶")透過於本公司登記的公司帳戶訂購而提供各種產品及/或服務("商品")的企業客戶訂購服務。

 

當客戶、其僱員或代理遞交帳戶登記表格及網上企業客戶訂購表格時,即表示客戶接受本條款,並同意受其約束。本公司可能不時修訂本條款,且不作事先通知。因客戶受到本條款的約束,所以客戶應不時查閱本頁。客戶應不時查閱本頁,以了解最新條款內容。

 

1.         企業客戶之帳戶

1.1       "客戶"是指有意為其業務購買商品的公司或團體,且於香港註冊的法人團,或於香港有註冊地址的海外公司、或持有有效香港商業登記的合夥公司或獨資公司、或香港各非政府機關、慈善或政府團體及機構。

1.2       如客戶有意經此網上企業客戶訂購服務進行訂購,客戶須填妥帳戶登記表格並同意接納本條款,以先開立公司帳戶。客戶須確保所提供的資料準確,並對所有透過其帳戶進行的活動承擔責任。

1.3       本公司可能會向最後所知的客戶地址或聯絡資料發出有關其帳戶的資訊或任何書面通知或要求,並視客戶已在該等地址或透過該等聯絡資料收妥該等通知或要求。如客戶的公司名稱、地址或其他聯絡資料有任何更改,應盡快通知本公司,連同相關證明文件,電郵至 corporate@muji.com.hk

1.4       如客戶對訂單狀況、送貨、帳戶或其他有關公司客戶訂購服務有任何疑問,可向本公司之企業客戶服務部查詢(電話:(+852) 2208 4748或電郵至 corporate@muji.com.hk)。

 

2.         目的及用途

2.1       客戶除非已事先獲得本公司書面同意,否則:

(1)    不得使用或容許任何人士使用商品作商業、推廣或轉售用途;

(2)    不得在商品或其原有包裝上印上或附加任何標誌、商標、記號、口號或任何其他內容;或

(3)    不得在客戶任何活動或業務上使用本公司的公司名稱、業務名稱、商標及/或標誌。

2.2       如有上述情況,本公司保留向客戶申索及/或取消此訂單的權利,而不須因此而負上任何責任。

 

3.         訂單及接納

3.1       客戶須經網上遞交企業客戶訂購表格,以進行訂購。客戶一經遞交訂購表格,即為最終決定,並對客戶有約束力。

3.2       本公司會在收到網上企業客戶訂購表格後兩個工作天內(星期一至五,公眾假期除外)聯絡客戶。

3.3       客戶所有訂單均會視乎商品貨存情況及本公司最終決定是否接納該訂單而定。本公司有權拒絶任何訂單之全部或部份內容。

3.4       若本公司未能提供商品或需從海外補購商品,本公司會聯絡客戶,並建議選購其他代替商品,或建議其他送貨時間(如需海外補購則為確認訂單後不少於6星期後送貨)。若客戶決定不選購其他代替商品或不接受本公司建議的送貨時間,本公司會取消該訂單。

 

4.         商品、價格及付款

4.1       所有由本公司提供的商品圖片及資料只供參考用途。本公司不會就圖片與商品實物之色差問題而負責。

4.2       商品價格會不時有所調整,且不作事先通知。本公司會在收到客戶訂單後確認商品價格。

4.3       本公司店內提供的商品價格、款式選擇及優惠可能與本公司網站所提供的資料不同。在法律允許的範圍內,本公司不會保證店內提供的商品價格、款式選擇及優惠同時適用於或提供予企業客戶訂購服務,反之亦然。

4.4       本公司會就客戶經其帳戶作出的每次訂購發出發票。

4.5       除非本公司同意給予客戶信用條款,否則客戶須在送貨或到店取貨前以下述方式支付發票所示的全額款項。如客戶沒有或逾期支付發票款項,可能導致送貨或取貨上有所延誤。

4.6       本公司只接受以下付款方式:

a)    Paypal          
電子發票會發送至客戶提供的電郵地址,以便客戶支付款項。

b)    轉數快          
透過"轉數快"流動程式或電子銀行服務,輸入本公司之快速支付系統識別碼4847950以"轉數快"支付款項。

c)     公司支票          
以劃線支票付款,抬頭寫上"MUJI (Hong Kong) Company Limited"。本公司只接受由本港銀行付款的支票。以支票付款之交易,銀行因此而收取之任何費用均由客戶承擔。銀行成功兌現該公司支票後方視付款完成。請將公司支票寄至以下地址:

 

       九龍尖沙咀彌敦道132號美麗華廣場A191901-05          
無印良品(香港)有限公司          
企業客戶服務部

 

4.7        所有訂單會在支付款項全額後方為作實。

 

5.         送貨安排

5.1       送貨服務及安裝服務只限位於香港島、九龍及新界地區的住宅或商業地址(包括馬灣、東涌及愉景灣,離島地區及禁區除外)。如卸貨點至送貨地址之間沒有平坦道路可供手推車及商品通過、或送貨地址沒有樓梯直達、或位於8樓或以上樓層且沒有升降機直達,恕未能提供送貨服務。

5.2       送貨時間為星期一至五,每日上午11時至下午6時(農曆新年公眾假期除外)。

5.3       本公司會聯絡客戶並於收妥全額款項後最少三個工作天後送貨。除非本公司以書面明示確認,否則本公司所提供的所有送貨日期只為預定。本公司就送貨及安裝服務有最終決定權。

5.4       每張訂單淨價滿港幣4,000元,可享免費送貨服務乙次;否則,顧客須就每次送貨支付送貨費港幣250元。每次送貨指送貨至單一地址。

5.5       送貨費不包括任何額外費用,如安裝費、上樓搬運費、停車場收費、過橋及隧道費、入場費或任何額外交通成本。本公司會於發票上列明送貨費及該等額外費用(如有),以供客戶於繳付商品貨款時一併支付該等費用。如在送貨期間有其他額外費用支出,客戶須於送貨前繳付有關費用或於送貨時直接支付予送貨人員。

5.6       本公司不提供船運、吊運、改裝家具、家具上牆、棄置家具、還原工程及清潔服務。客戶須自行安排上述服務,並承擔有關費用及風險。

5.7       送貨服務不適用於食品、植物及禮劵。

5.8       因任何超出本公司合理控制範圍的原因而造成送貨延誤,本公司恕不負上任何責任。

5.9       客戶應於購買日起計2個月以內收貨或取貨 ; 如屬訂購商品,客戶須在發票上所示的預計到貨日期後起計2個月以內安排收貨或取貨(統稱“取貨限期”)。如客戶未能在上述取貨限期或以前安排收貨或取貨,本公司將視客戶取消訂單及/或放棄已繳付的款項,本公司有權無須事先通知客戶下自行處理該等商品及款項,客戶謹此同意本公司毋須就此次訂單取消而造成的損失負上任何責任。

5.10    除非本條款和發票另有註明,送貨服務乃根據送貨服務條款及細則而提供。

 

6.         驗收

6.1       商品的所有權、損失及損壞風險會在商品送抵客戶指定地址時或由客戶提取時一併轉由客戶承擔。

6.2       如客戶在收貨時發現商品數量不符或有缺陷,請於送貨翌日下午3點前通知本公司。任何客戶逾時通知,恕不受理。

6.3       商品固有品質缺陷不包括任何因物料的天然特性而出現顏色或紋理的差異(包括皮紋及木紋)。

6.4       每棵植物自然形態各異,與商品圖片顯示的會有所不同,此差異不會視為品質缺陷。

6.5       如本公司同意商品確實有缺陷或數量不符,本公司有權決定為客戶替換該商品,或補發不足的數量,或退回有關商品的貨款。客戶謹此表示明白並同意,本公司就任何有缺陷商品須承擔的責任僅限於上文所述的更換或退款。

 

7.         取消訂單

7.1       訂單在完成付款後,任何取消該訂單的要求均不獲受理。

 

8.         退貨

8.1       除上述第6點所述情況外,所有商品及/或服務均不獲更換或退款。

 

9.         有限責任

9.1       在法律允許的範圍內,本公司概不會就各種情況(包括適銷性、品質滿意度、就特定目的之適用性、工藝技術、擁有權或未侵害第三方的權利等)發出任何明示或隱含的保證、擔保或條件。

9.2       不論在任何情况下,本公司無須就因履行或未有履行合約或因根據此等條款提供、履行或使用任何銷售或提供的商品而造成任何間接的、特殊的、偶然性的或後果性的損失,向客戶負責(無論該等賠償是否因違約、違反保證 、疏忽所致)。除本公司因其本身疏忽所致的傷亡而須負上的責任(該等責任不會獲任何條款所限制),本公司均無須負責任何間接或懲罰性賠償或第三者向客戶提出的申索(若本條款中另有指明則除外)。

 

10.       客戶的責任

10.1     客戶就遵循使用商品的地區之相關法律或規定而負責。本公司毋須就違反上述規定而引起的申索負責。

 

11        收集個人資料聲明

11.1     本公司收集的個人資料,僅用於處理訂單、管理公司帳戶記錄及其他直接有關的用途。

11.2     除非客戶同意,否則本公司不會在使用其個人資料作直接促銷用途。本公司所收集及使用的個人資料會根據本公司私隱政策處理,詳情請按此

 

12.       一般條款

12.1     本條款及細則以香港特別行政區法例為依據及詮譯。

12.2     除客戶及本公司(包括其繼承人及受讓人)外,並無其他人士有權按《合約(第三者權利)條例》強制執行本條款的任何條文,或享有本條款的任何條文下的利益。

12.3     若本公司未有嚴格執行此等條款中任何一項,亦不影響其他條款的執行。

12.4     本公司保留有關企業客戶訂購服務中任何訂單及其爭議之最終決定權。

12.5     如中、英版本有任何歧義,概以英文版本為準。

 

(生效日期:201991日)