Home > 

Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy (January 2017 Version)

Personal Data Protection and Privacy Policy:

 

1

We are committed to safeguarding the privacy of each individual in accordance with the Hong Kong Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance of Hong Kong and our privacy policy, and we ensure that our employees handle personal information in accordance with the strictest standard of security and confidentiality.

 

2

Privacy Policy

 

  2.1

We respect the privacy of all individuals. We do not collect excessive personal information from you for the purpose of providing this Service and protect the personal information provided by you.

 

  2.2

Unless other specified in these terms and conditions, we do not allow any third party to acquire or handle your personal information without your authorization.

 

  2.3

We protect and handle your personal information in accordance with these terms and conditions. We do not use your personal information for the purpose other than provision of our service, and disclose publicly or release such personal Information to any third party.

 

3

Purposes of Data Collection

 

  3.1

To verify your identity, establish your membership profile, provide our service to you by your personal Information collected (including but limited to verifying the MUJI Passport ID exclusively assigned for your mobile device with using the data of the said mobile device; or providing birthday rewards by collecting your date of birth etc.)

 

  3.2

To tailor our service to your need – we may use the “cookies”, “Javascript” and pixel tags and collect the contents or advertisement you viewed or your spending history.

 

  3.3

To subscribe our service and support – we may collect certain your personal Information (including contact details) and the record about the services or support that you have requested. Such personal Information may also be used to provide updates regarding our products and services as well as similar notices about the services we provide.

 

  3.4

To conduct data analysis – we may use your personal Information for statistics and analysis in order to develop or improve our services or similar purposes.

 

  3.5

To respond enquires and keep contact – we may respond to you for your comments or enquiry about our products or related services given by email or left in forum etc. or keep contact with you for providing related information about our Company through email, forum, MUJI Passport service or other means.

 

  3.6

To market or promote of our products or services or to send member communication, e.g. we may directly communicate with you for the latest service update or notice – we may, therefore, collect your contact information, e.g. name, email address or mobile number.

 

4

We may also use your personal Information in case of the following circumstances:

 

  4.1

To report any suspicious cases – If we have proven that there is any act harmful to you or any third party, we may report the relevant information to you or such third party, related organization or authority concerned.

 

  4.2

To investigate complaints – We may use your personal information to investigate and handle any complaint, claim or lawsuit raised by you against us, other person, our website or our business partners for your use of our service or products (including but not limited to any verbal or written negotiation).

 

  4.3

Other – If we intend to use your personal information for the service other than those listed above, we shall then post the details on the webpage of the relevant service or contact you otherwise.

 

5

Transfer of Personal Information

 

  5.1

The third-party business partners – we may provide your personal information to our business partners in providing support service which is necessary for or related to your use of our service (including but not limited to administration, technical support, customer services, logistics distribution, installation, telecommunication, computer, electronic marketing and other professional services). These business partners shall be contractually required to comply with requisite privacy standards imposed by us.

 

  5.2

Our affiliated companies – we may share your personal information with our affiliated companies for the above-mentioned purposes of collection.

 

  5.3

Disclosure by legal requirement – disclosure may be made according to statutory requirement, court order, search warrant or any other enquiry legally required.

 

  5.4

You shall further acknowledge that third party to whom the personal information supplied by you may be transferred in accordance with this sub-clause may be situated outside Hong Kong.

 

6

Marketing and Promotion

 

  6.1

Regarding the above sub-clause 3.6, we only use your personal information for marketing purpose under your consent (or indication of no objection). You can choose not to receive any unsolicited marketing communication from us. Upon receipt of your opt-out request, we shall remove your name from our marketing distribution list. However, we shall retain your contact information for certain customer service purpose, e.g. notifying you if we fails to provide any of our service or your use of our service is affected due to whatever reason, or if there is any update regarding the product or service purchased by you or update of other information.

 

  6.2

We do not disclose your personal information to any third party without your consent for direct marketing purpose.

 

7

Your personal information will be retained for a period necessary to attain the specified purpose.

 

8

Access or Correction in Personal Information

 

  8.1

You have the right to check whether we hold any of your personal information.

 

  8.2

You have the right to request us to correct or update your personal information which is incorrect or outdated.

 

  8.3

If you would request to check or update personal information, you can contact us by email or phone. For our contact details, please refer https://www.muji.com.hk/en/contact-us.php.

 

9

You shall note that under section 19(1) of Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, the data access request would be complied within 40 days after receiving such request. If the request is unable or has valid ground to refuse to be complied, in accordance with section 19(2) or 21(2) of the said ordinance, we will give you a notification of such matter within the same 40 days period.

 

10

We may review our Privacy Policy and update this webpage from time to time. Any change, update or revision in this Privacy Policy shall take effective upon posting onto our homepage. Your continued use of our service shall constitute acceptance of the changes to this Privacy Policy.

首頁 > 

私隱政策

私隱政策 (2017年1月版)

個人資料保障及私隱政策:

 

1

本公司依香港特別行政區個人資料(私隱)條例及本公司的個人資料(私隱)政策,保障閣下的個人資料,並會確保本公司員工在處理個人資料時會依從最嚴格的保安及保密標準。

 

2

私隱政策

 

  2.1

本公司重視所有個人的私隱,不向閣下收集多於因提供服務和保障閣下所提供的個人資料。

 

  2.2

除本條款另有註明外,本公司不會在未經閣下授權情況下被他人取得或處理閣下個人資料。

 

  2.3

本公司在本條款範圍內,將妥善保護和處理閣下個人資料。不將閣下個人資料用於本公司服務以外的用途,亦不可公開或提供予第三者。

 

3

收集個人資料的目的

 

  3.1

本公司收集的閣下個人資料,用於確認閣下身分、建立會員資料檔案、提供本公司服務予閣下(包括閣下流動裝置的資料,以識別閣下所用流動裝置於MUJI Passport服務的專屬編號;收集閣下生日日期,以提供生日獎賞等)。

 

  3.2

個人化作業:本公司的網站可能使用「曲奇」(cookies) 及「網頁標籤」(Javascript 及 pixel tags),收集閣下瀏覽的內容、廣告或消費紀錄,用於個人化作業用途。

 

  3.3

提供服務和支援:收集閣下個人資料包括聯絡資料以及閣下要求的服務或支援紀錄。該等個人資料亦會用於為閣下提供產品和服務的更新資料,以及關於本公司所提供的服務的類似通知。

 

  3.4

數據分析:本公司基於開發或改善服務等因素,將閣下個人資料用於統計和分析用途。

 

  3.5

回覆查詢和保持聯繫:透過電郵、留言版等意見、產品或其他相關服務查詢,回覆閣下,並以電郵、留言版、MUJI Passport服務等方式提供本公司相關資訊,與閣下保持聯繫。

 

  3.6

用於市場推廣本公司產品及服務,或會員通訊的用途, 包括直接聯絡閣下,將新的服務或消息通知閣下:本公司因此將收集姓名、電郵地址、手提電話號碼等通訊資料。

 

4

本公司於下列各項事項,亦得使用閣下個人資料:

 

  4.1

通報可疑情況:經本公司查證,若有任何對閣下或第三者造成不利的行為,本公司將通報相關資料予閣下或第三者、相關機構或有關當局。

 

  4.2

調查投訴:若閣下就其使用本公司服務或產品時,對本公司、其他人士、網站或本公司的業務合作公司提出投訴,索賠或訴訟事項(包括但不限於文書或口頭交涉),本公司會使用閣下個人資料作調查及處理該等投訴,索賠或訴訟之用。

 

  4.3

其他:如閣下個人資料有可能用於上述以外的個別服務,屆時本公司會將詳細資料上載於相關服務網頁或另行聯絡閣下。

 

5

個人資料轉移

 

  5.1

第三方業務合作公司:因閣下使用本公司服務必要時或附隨事項的必須情況,本公司必須提供閣下的個人資料予本公司的業務合作公司(包括但不限於行政管理、技術支援、客戶服務、物流運輸、 安裝、 電訊、 電腦、電子宣傳推廣、及其他專業服務的第三方業務合作公司)。這些業務合作公司受合同約束須遵守本條款所列的本公司私隱標準。

 

  5.2

關連公司:閣下個人資料可能會基於上述收集目的而分享給本公司集團其下的關連公司。

 

  5.3

根據法例作出披露:法律所須、法庭命令、回應搜查令或其他有法律效力的查詢。

 

  5.4

閣下確認,就本項上述的目的,其個人資料可能會轉移至香港以外地區的第三者。

 

6

市場推廣

 

  6.1

就上述3.6項,我們只會在取得閣下的同意(或不反對通知),才會如此使用閣下個人資料作市場推廣用途。閣下有權選擇不接收本公司在未經閣下要求而發出的市場推廣通訊,本公司在收到有關要求後,會將閣下的姓名從上述通訊名單中刪除。惟本公司會為提供客戶服務而保留閣下的聯絡資料, 例如通知閣下由於任何其他原因導致使不能提供本公司服務或影響閣下使用本公司服務,又或通知閣下關於已訂購之產品或服務的更新或資料的更新。

 

  6.2

本公司不會在未得到閣下事先同意下,向第三方透露閣下個人資料作直接促銷用途。

 

7

閣下個人資料會被保留一段適當的時期,以達至指定之目的。

 

8

查閱及更正個人資料

 

  8.1

閣下有權向本公司查詢是否持有閣下的個人資料。

 

  8.2

閣下有權向本公司要求更正或更新任何不正確或已過時的個人資料。

 

  8.3

倘閣下欲作出上述查閱或資料更新,可以電郵或電話形式聯絡本公司。本公司聯絡方法見 https://www.muji.com.hk/zh/contact-us.php

 

9

閣下請注意:根據個人資料(私隱)條例第19(1)條的規定,查閱資料要求將在接獲要求後40日內依從。若本公司未能依從或有合理理由拒絕此要求,根據條例第19(2)或21(1)條的規定,有關事宜將於上述40日期間內通知閣下。

 

10

本公司檢討將定期本私隱政策並不時更新本網頁。任何對本私隱政策聲明的更改、更新或修訂會在登載於本公司網站後即時生效。 閣下繼續使用本公司相關服務即表示閣下同意本私隱政策有關的更改。